Coming Home…For Free

Okay I’ve been away long enough.  I feel like writing again.  I haven’t a clue what I’m going to say or how often but I know I need to write.  Here’s what I do know…managing and paying and updating my own site is a giant pain in the ass (for me anyway).  I much prefer the site that does it all for me FOR FREE.  I’ll post it with the little “.wordpress.com” suffix if it means that everything is updated and pretty and I don’t have to do shit.

Now that’s my kind of writing.

Plus I’m fickle.  I like to change colors and fonts and pictures and doing that on my old paid site was just too much effort.  I’m a point and click kind of girl not a coding, html, website kind of girl.  Simple, you know?

So here I am.  I don’t know who will be out here to read or even care but my writing was never about that anyway.  It’s always just been about clearing my mind and sorting through issues.  The fact that I made some lifelong amazing friends along the way is just a really, REALLY awesome perk.  I hope I get back to that point but even if I don’t I NEED to process here.

Let’s see where this goes.  It’s good to be home.

Namaste

27 thoughts on “Coming Home…For Free

  1. YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This made my life. And that’s only a slight exaggeration. Really, I am SO happy to see you back, and I completely understand what you mean about having someone do all that coding/visual/site stuff for you. I am the SAME way. It also helped me to hear someone as smart, eloquent and insightful as you say that you tried your own and are returning to the WordPress freeby. I think for me it might be that I really LOVE the writing part of blogging…and the rest of it is kind of a pain, or at least not as fun or interesting. I like playing with pictures to a degree, but I can do everything I want visually here, so I’m sticking around. My friend and partner, Maggie, likes writing okay, and she’s an excellent writer, but she completely digs changing things around in terms of themes and color and all that. On our joint site (still the free one at the moment), Live.Snap.Write., she does all the formatting and visual stuff and will eventually build our website, but I love that we compliment each other in terms of what we like and don’t like. All that to say…know thyself, but mostly YAYYYY, you’re back!!! I’ve missed you!

  2. I am so happy. Yours was one of the first blogs I regularly read and you communicated with via email for a little bit. I look forward to reading something about anything soon.

  3. Now I know why I couldn’t find you anywhere .. you weren’t here. So glad you’re back, I missed you (even though I wasn’t here either).. Cool, were both back! Yay!! Looking forward to reading here, loads. Love n hugs xxxx

So...what do you think?