Insanity Reigns

This has nothing to do with the post…it just makes me feel good.

Lots of craziness going on at work so I only have a few minutes to post the next couple of days.  For today, a quick gratitude list will suffice.

Today I’m grateful for:

  • Not killing anyone yet today.  I hate it when I have to kill someone…it just ruins the whole day.
  • Flats.
  • Interns.
  • Pepsi Max.
  • Yoga, meditation, Ojai breathing and Pranayama (which is precisely why no one has died yet)
  • A good Caesar salad (minus croutons).  Note to Self – Work functions make it difficult to stay on 20 grams of carbs or less per day.  However, I’m smart enough to know the difference between a carb and fat AND I’m smart enough to know the difference between a good carb and a bad one.  It’s all good.
  • Oil blotters.
  • Clean sheets and a comfortable bed when I finally get home tonight.
  • A family who will be happy to see me.
  • The blogosphere which allows me to make a gratitude list and thereby experience a much needed attitude adjustment.

Namaste people.

2 thoughts on “Insanity Reigns

So...what do you think?

